1-8 Nov: Games, games, games

I’ve played a lot of games over the last week:

1-3 Nov: I tested the new 2:1 rule for RAF.  You can see the write-up here.  The rule was deemed needed because, well, players like me broke the solitaire system.  The game isn’t completely fixed, but it’s a start.

4-5 Nov: I also bought into the early access program for Buzz Aldrin’s Space Program Manager.  It’s still early beta.  Lots of kinks to work out.

6 Nov: I finally finished a game of Endgame: Syria.  I wrote a little Python script to help me assign units in the combat phase.  As a result, I didn’t particularly care what forces I used, and I won the war, but there wasn’t much to salvage.

7 Nov: After a couple years in beta, Desktop Dungeons finally released.  I had to at least play it a little.

8 Nov: My boardgame order came in.  We played a game of Escape: The Curse of the Temple at work.  I’m hoping to play the other two games over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

