Civ V

Since I spent so much time on them, I should probably list everything I “accomplished” over the past several weeks playing Civ V:

  • Video et Taceo (You can bet I went the Commerse track)
  • Blood and Iron
  • Star of the North
  • Veni, Vidi, Vici
  • Amongst the Catacombs of Nephren-Ka
  • Arabian Knights
  • Age of Empire
  • Give Peace a Chance
  • Empire of the East
  • A Woman’s Work
  • First of the Mohicans
  • Montezuma’s Revenge
  • A Magnificent Victory
  • Master of the Universe (Completed tonight.)
  • Charming. Really. (I usually play on Warlord when doing achievements.)
  • The Once and Future King
  • Do You Want to Super Size That (I usually play on Duel-size maps because it’s faster.)
  • Ruler of the Twelve Colonies (The South Pacific Map of the Paradise Found scenario is Huge.)
  • Gotta Catch ‘Em All
  • One to Rule Them All (I did this at the same time as Conquer the World.)
  • The Explorer (Imagine how many Duel-sized maps that took…)
  • The Appian Way
  • The Merchant King
  • Flying Fortress
  • Arab Trader
  • Gardens of Lake Texcoco (I don’t know if the game intentionally did this or the RNG shined on me, by I started with a lake 2 hexes away from my start location.)
  • Riddle of the Sphinx
  • People of the Longhouse (Hint: build the Longhouse, wait for you borders to expand, then destroy and produce/purchase the Longhouse again.)
  • Bollywood (Not hard, considering I usually use Tradition and only have 3-4 cities anyway.)
  • From Archaemennid to Safavid (Not hard on Settler…)
  • All Roads Lead to Rome (The legion built roads to city-states while my workers built improvements.)
  • Sun Tzu’s Art of War
  • Barbarian Warlord (I had almost run out of barbarian camps on my continent when I finally unlocked this.)
  • Barbary Pirate (Note: turn off Gods & Kings.  This one took a lot of patience and camping coastal barbarian camps.)
  • Tomb Raider (Did this by accident, actually.)
  • My Little Pony
  • Conquest of the World (Hint: take all of their cities.  Duel map, no city-states, built nothing but Hoplites, Catapults, and the odd Archers and Swordsmen.  Invaded and curb-stomped the enemy right before the deadline.)
  • The Golden Horde (As part of Rise of the Mongols scenario.)
  • Khan (This was actually a pretty fun scenario.  I think I had Keshiks with 390+ XP by the end.  Something like Accuracy III, Logistics, Range, Indirect Fire, Siege.  Who needs siege weapons?)
  • Khaaan!
  • Nobody Expects the Spanish Inquisition
  • Tea and Crumpets for Everyone (I thought this scenario was pretty boring.  It also didn’t end when I reached 1000 points.)
  • All Aboard the Orient Express
  • Au in the EU
  • Surviving the Marquesas
  • This isn’t Kansas (Keep heading southwest.)
  • Where’s the Biathlon
  • Zeupiter (Also by accident.  I don’t play aggressive, so I don’t prioritize this wonder.)
  • Bolt and Arrow (Another accident.)
  • Party in hattUSA (This scenario was fun.  I liked that you had to unlock wonders by means other than research.  I wouldn’t mind if there were more wonders like that.)
  • Wonderwall (Yeah, I played this one on Settler.)
  • Colonize This
  • Sticky Fingers (I haven’t been playing at that high difficulty.  Finally, on Prince, I got to the Renaissance without researching anything using Literacy.)
  • Whack a Mole (I finally realized that the computer always targets my capital and not my highest science city.)
  • Modern Major-General (I really liked this scenario too: the new tech tree, the way strategic resources work, the competition in various spheres of influence.)
  • The Last Crusade (Accident.)
  • Rastafari Messiah (Not hard, just takes a while.)
  • Quite Accomplished
  • Nobody expects…

That’s what happens when Mass Effect keeps crashing.  Anyway, now that I’m up to 46% of all achievements, maybe I can move onto something more productive.

Leave a Reply

