29 Jan: FTL

Tuesday 29 Jan: After teaching two weekends straight (and finishing my programming class, which missed its deadlines more and more as time went on), it was very strongly hinted that I should take some PTO, and I did.  I cleaned my apartment, spent some time with Bunbury, and finally beat FTL.  Later in the day, I tried again and soon paid for my hubris.  Important life lesson: even if you think you’re all that, if you’re caught unprepared in the wrong time and place, you can still get seven kinds of hell slapped out of you.

Thursday 31 Jan: I put a cardboard box back in Bunbury’s x-pen, and he managed to get out again.  *sigh*

Leave a Reply

